Celosa

My love for you is searing
Like newly formed blisters on Icarian skin
Mentions of her name reopen wounds within.

My jealousy: a black veil
concealing all my light and goodness,
an exponential effect,
turning my mood into the sea,

I drown myself in anguish.

I wish to compartmentalise you
into a neural oubliette,
Dark and forgetful.

Nostalgic pangs of you
claw at me during mismatched moments.
Subsequently, physical aches and pains of my yearning follow,
and I find myself
battling my known irrationalities
so I can once again be normal, civilised and pleasant
and live complacently amongst the rest of these
ghouls disguised as human.

Leave a Reply

