Untitled

by Maddy Devlin

These bones are cold without the marrow
You’ve made me numb so now I’m fine
I killed the birds but not the sparrow

The heart I have is like an arrow
It follows on a useless line
These bones are cold without the marrow

Eyes carry away the wheelbarrow
That is the carriage of my mind
I killed the birds but not the sparrow

So come relieve me of my Tarot
I’ll stop and count to nine
These bones are cold without the marrow

Orgies of matter disrupt my narrow
Vision of your misrepresented sign
I killed the birds but not the sparrow

A servant to your emotionless Pharaoh
She can be. I’m mine.
These bones are cold without the marrow
I killed the birds but not the sparrow.

Leave a Reply

